New Jersey Jurisprudence Assessment Module (NJ JAM)
Easy online registration for the NJ JAM
Before you proceed
Please read all information below before registering for the NJ JAM. You’ll need your FSBPT ID to register for the NJ JAM. Click here for more information on accessing your FSBPT ID.
Who must take the NJ JAM ?
All New Jersey licensees must fulfill the jurisprudence portion (1.5 credits) of the mandatory ethics and jurisprudence continuing education requirement by completing a New Jersey Board approved Jurisprudence Assessment Module. The NJ JAM is approved to award 1.5 credits of jurisprudence to meet this requirement.
All applicants for a new license in New Jersey must take and pass a Jurisprudence Assessment Module prior to licensure. The NJ JAM is approved to meet this requirement.
For more information visit the website of the New Jersey State Board of Physical Therapy.
Purpose of the NJ JAM
The NJ JAM is an online and on-demand learning and assessment tool approved by the New Jersey State Board of Physical Therapy to meet the Jurisprudence Assessment Module requirement for applicants for initial licensure and for licensees renewing a PT or PTA license in that state. The NJ JAM provides 1.5 credits toward the 4.0 credits required in jurisprudence and ethics for renewing licensees.
Takers are required to answer 80% of the questions correctly to pass the NJ JAM. Takers are permitted two attempts to achieve a passing score. A 30-day waiting period will be enforced before additional attempts are permitted.
JAM is compatible with most browsers. We cannot ensure that JAM will work with all versions of browsers and all versions of operating systems. If you experience difficulty, consider trying to relaunch JAM in one of the following browsers: Internet Explorer 10 or 11, the latest version of Firefox and Chrome and Safari on the PC. We will update this list when additional browsers and operating systems become available.
|Jurisprudence Assessment Module:
|Through December 31, 2017
|Effective January 1, 2018
Please note that a 1.6% processing fee, rounded up to the nearest dollar, will apply. You may pay by Visa, MasterCard, or Discover at the time of registration.
Fees are for the JAM only. NJ will charge additional application fees.
NJ JAM takers will immediately receive a detailed score report indicating PASSED or FAILED, the total number and percent of questions answered correctly, and the number and percent of questions answered correctly within each content area (Consumer Advocacy, Patient Care Management, etc.). The score report also includes links to the sections of the laws, rules and regulations under which questions were answered incorrectly for the taker to review. You should print or save a copy of your score report for your personal records. Your score report is available for two days after completion of the assessment in the JAM system. After that you can access your score through the Customer Dashboard.
Scores are also reported by FSBPT directly to the New Jersey State Board of Physical Therapy.
Login to Register»
JAM must be completed within 48 hours of purchase. If you do not take the JAM within 48 hours you will need to reregister and pay again.
Fast Facts About the NJ JAM
Where - online and on-demand
Questions - 50
Duration - 90 minutes
Price - $40
Credit for re-licensure - 1.5 hours
When to register - when you're ready to take!
Customer service available Monday-Friday; 9:00AM-5:00PM Eastern
Request assistance: JAM@fsbpt.org or 703.299.3100 option 3
Need your FSBPT ID?
Need to Prepare?
Review the New Jersey laws and regulations: