New Hampshire Jurisprudence Assessment Module (NH JAM)
Easy online registration for the NH JAM
Before You Proceed
Please read all information below before registering for the NH JAM®. You’ll need your FSBPT ID to register for the NH JAM. Learn how to access your FSBPT ID.
Who Must Take the NH JAM ?
All New Hampshire licensees are required to complete and achieve a passing score on the NH JAM in years ending in 0 and 5.
All applicants for a new license in New Hampshire must take and pass a Jurisprudence Assessment Module as a requirement for licensure.
For more information, visit the website of the New Hampshire Physical Therapy Governing Board.
What is the NH JAM Passing Score?
Takers are required to answer 80 percent of the questions correctly to pass the NH JAM. There is no limit on the number of attempts, however, licensees should register and complete the NH JAM well in advance of August 31 in the event a retake is necessary.
JAM is compatible with most browsers. We cannot ensure that JAM will work with all versions of browsers and all versions of operating systems. If you experience difficulty, consider trying to relaunch JAM in one of the following browsers: Internet Explorer 10 or 11, the latest version of Firefox and Chrome and Safari on the PC. We will update this list when additional browsers and operating systems become available.
|Jurisprudence Assessment Module: |
|Effective January 1, 2018 ||$48.00 |
Please note that a 1.6% processing fee, rounded up to the nearest dollar, will apply. You may pay by Visa, MasterCard, or Discover at the time of registration.
Fees are for the JAM only. New Hampshire will charge additional application and licensure renewal fees.
NH JAM takers will immediately receive a detailed score report indicating PASSED or FAILED, the total number and percent of questions answered correctly, and the number and percent of questions answered correctly within each content area (Consumer Advocacy, Patient Care Management, etc.). The score report also includes links to the sections of the laws, rules and regulations under which questions were answered incorrectly for the taker to review. You should print or save a copy of your score report for your personal records. Your score report is available for two days after completion of the assessment in the JAM system. After that you can access your score through the Customer Dashboard.
Scores are also reported by FSBPT directly to the New Hampshire State Board of Physical Therapy.
Login to Register»
JAM must be completed within ninety-six hours of purchase. If you do not take the JAM within ninety-six hours you will need to re-register and pay again.
- View JAM Tutorial
Fast Facts About the NH JAM
Where: online and on-demand
Duration: 90 minutes
When to register: when you're ready to take! JAM must be completed within ninety-six hours of purchase.
Customer service available Monday-Friday; 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Eastern
Request assistance: JAM@fsbpt.org or 703.299.3100 option 3
Find your FSBPT ID
Need to Prepare?
Review the New Hampshire laws and regulations: