Texas Jurisprudence Assessment Module (TX JAM)
Easy Online Registration for the TX JAM
Before You Proceed
Please read all information below before registering for the TX JAM®. You’ll need your FSBPT ID to register for the TX JAM. Learn how to access your FSBPT ID.
Who Must Take the TX JAM ?
All individuals applying for initial PT or PTA licensure in Texas must take and achieve a passing score on the TX JAM as a licensure requirement. Current PT and PTA licensees, and applicants for license restoration, are also required to take and achieve a passing score on the TX JAM as a requirement of the renewal or restoration process.
For more information visit the website of the Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.
Purpose of the TX JAM
The TX JAM is an online and on-demand learning and assessment tool developed in partnership with the Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners to meet the Jurisprudence Assessment Module requirement for applicants for initial licensure and for licensees renewing or restoring a PT or PTA license in that state. The TX JAM is approved for 2.0 CCUs to meet this requirement.
Takers are required to answer 80% of the questions correctly to pass the TX JAM. Takers are permitted an unlimited number of attempts to achieve a passing score, but takers must register and pay all fees with each attempt.
JAM is compatible with most browsers. We cannot ensure that JAM will work with all versions of browsers and all versions of operating systems. If you experience difficulty, consider trying to relaunch JAM in one of the following browsers: Internet Explorer 10 or 11, the latest version of Firefox and Chrome and Safari on the PC. We will update this list when additional browsers and operating systems become available.
There is no fee for applicants who are applying for their initial PT or PTA license in Texas. The TX JAM fee for individuals who are renewing or restoring their Texas PT or PTA license is $48.
Please note that a 1.6% processing fee, rounded up to the nearest dollar, will apply. You may pay by Visa, MasterCard, or Discover at the time of registration.
Fees are for the JAM only. Texas will charge additional application fees.
TX JAM takers will immediately receive a detailed score report indicating PASSED or FAILED, the total number and percent of questions answered correctly, and the number and percent of questions answered correctly within each content area (Consumer Advocacy, Patient Care Management, etc.). The score report also includes links to the sections of the laws, rules and regulations under which questions were answered incorrectly for the taker to review. You should print or save a copy of your score report for your personal records. Your score report is available for two days after completion of the assessment in the JAM system. After that you can access your score through the Customer Dashboard.
Scores are also reported by FSBPT directly to the Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.
Login to Register»
JAM must be completed within ninety-six hours of purchase. If you do not take the JAM within ninety-six hours you will need to re-register and pay again.
- View JAM Tutorial
Fast Facts About the TX JAM
Where: online and on-demand
Duration: 2 hours & 20 minutes
Price: $0 for initial licensure (examination or endorsement); $48 for license renewal or restoration
Credits for re-licensure: 2 CCUs
When to register: when you're ready to take! JAM must be completed within 96 hours of purchase.
Customer service available Monday-Friday; 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Eastern
Request assistance: JAM@fsbpt.org or 703.299.3100 option 3
Find your FSBPT ID
Need to Prepare?
Review the Texas laws, rules and standards of ethical conduct documents
TX Legal Standards
APTA Core Documents